Quick Update!

I’ve been working like a dog lately! I spent a week on Long Island so I temporarily avoided all Disney related material so I could be as present as I possibly could, as I usually don’t have that much time to spend with my family besides a short weekend here or there.

I have a major Disney haul to go over with you all (sneak peek above!) so I’m getting my goodies in order for photos! ALSO, I’m 93 days from my trip to WDW so there’s a ton of preparation going on between planing my Disneybound outfits, which is very difficult when you only have four park days, and collecting the perfect pieces for those outfits, which also is difficult when you’re on a tight budget.

Additionally, Brandon and I are taking a weekend getaway to the Outer Banks of North Carolina after Labor Day so I need to make sure I have some non-Disney attire for my four days at the beach 🙂 This means I’ll be off the grid for another few days which is always a nice thing.

I’ve been keeping very close eyes on all of the open rumors and although there’s nothing major to report at the moment (EPCOT, Guardians, Star Wars Land, Toy Story Land, new evening MK parade, Wreck It Ralph replacing Stitch), I can say that it appears that if all goes well, Rivers of Light should be premiering in early to mid October! Keep your fingers crossed that testing continues to be productive and that their soft openings (which will be happening after park hours throughout September) run smoothly. All you late Autumn bounders will be in for a delightful treat!

Leave a Reply

